48th CAAA Annual General Meeting, June 14, 2024

Access 2024 AGM Documents and Proxy Form


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Forty-Eighth Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Corporation will be held at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, 1919 Upper Water St., Halifax, Nova Scotia, Meeting Room: Halifax A on Friday, June 14, 2024, at 17:00 Atlantic Daylight Time and at any adjournment or adjournments thereof, for the following purposes:

  1. To accept the CAAA Financial Statements for the year ending December 31, 2023, as prepared by the CAAA and audited by Graham Scott Enns LLP and presented by the CAAA Board of Directors.
  2. To approve the appointment of Graham Scott Enns LLP as the public accountant of the Corporation for the ensuing year and authorize the directors to fix the remuneration of the public accountant.
  3. To accept the Committee Chairpersons and Journal Editors reports as presented.
  4. To approve the slate of directors for the 2024-2027 CAAA Board of Directors as recommended by the Nominating Committee.
  5. To approve the recommendation of the CAAA Board of Directors to implement the proposed membership discounts and fees with the 2025 renewal.
  6. To transact such further or other business as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment or adjournments thereof.

Members who are unable to attend the meeting in person are requested to date, sign and return to the Corporation the enclosed form of Proxy.

To be valid, proxies must reach the CAAA head office no later than 5:00 p.m. EDT on Friday, June 7, 2024. They may be received by email to admin@caaa.ca.

Please note: Mail received at the CAAA in-person office may not reach the CAAA Secretariat staff in a timely way. Members who are unable to provide their proxy via emailed attachment are asked to call the CAAA at 416.486.5361 to make alternative mailing arrangements as soon as possible.

DATED at Toronto, the 22th day of May, 2024.

By order of the Board of Directors.

Samir Trabelsi Signature

Samir Trabelsi, CAAA President