2024 CAAA Annual Conference Volunteers


Hundreds of hours of volunteer time go into making the CAAA Annual Conference a success and into the day-to-day operations of our Association. CAAA would like to acknowledge the volunteers' support that helped make this conference a success.

Your dedication and participation are essential to making the CAAA Annual Conference successful.

Co-Chairs & Scientific Committee

2024 Annual Conference Co-Chairs
Vasiliki Athanasakou Saint Mary's University
Matthew Boland Saint Mary's University
Qualitative Symposium 
Bertrand Malsch Queen's University
Anna Samsenova-Taddei HEC Montreal
2024 Annual Conference Scientific Committee
Vishal P. Baloria University of Alberta
Sudipta Basu Temple University
Leslie Berger Wilfrid Laurier University
Caroline Blais Sherbrooke University
François Brouard Carleton University
Kareen Brown Brock University
Merridee L. Bujaki Carleton University
Charles H. Cho York University
Luminita Enache University of Calgary
Florian Eugster University of St. Gallen
Krista Fiolleau University of Waterloo
Darren Henderson Wilfrid Laurier University
Yu Hou Queen's University
Hanen Khemakhem University of Quebec at Montreal
Mark Klassen University of Saskatchewan
Pascale Lapointe-Antunes Brock University
Bruce McConomy Wilfrid Laurier University
Rucsandra Moldovan Concordia University
Khalid Nainar McMaster University
Oliver  Okafor  Toronto Metropolitan University
Eloisa Perez-de Toledo MacEwan University
Bradley Pomeroy University of Waterloo
Yaqi Shi Western University
Theophanis Stratopoulos University of Waterloo
Albert Tsang Southern University of Science and Technology
Minlei Ye University of Toronto

Education Committee

Education Chair  
Sonia Dhaliwal University of Guelph
Education Committee  
Megan Costiuk University of Regina
Anna Czegledi Conestoga College
Sylvie Deslauriers University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières
Heidi Dieckmann Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Sandra Iacobelli York University
Ralph Tassone University of Toronto
Sanobar Siddiqui University of Regina
Cara Orzech University of Waterloo
Marlon Possard Vienna University of Economics and Business

Reviewers of the Research Papers

First Name Last Name Institution
Mansoor Afzali Hanken School of Economics
Mark Anderson University of Calgary
Paul Andre HEC Lausanne
Nathalie Angelé-Halgand University of Sherbrooke
Sophie Audousset-Coulier Concordia University
Vishal Baloria University of Connecticut
Elnaz Basirianmahabadi University of Calgary
Sudipta Basu Temple University
Chiraz Ben Ali Concordia University
Sylvie Berthelot Sherbrooke University
Sanjay Bissessur University of Amsterdam
Caroline Blais Sherbrooke University
Matthew Boland Saint Mary's University
Andreea Bordianu University of Leeds
Merridee Bujaki Carleton University
Amna Chalwati Saint Mary's University
Kai Chen Wilfrid Laurier University
Steven Chen University of Liverpool
Charles Cho York University
Lamia Chourou University of Ottawa
Bryce Cross Saint Mary's University
Kay Sebastian Dallmann ESCP Business School
Emeline Deneuve HEC Montreal
Adrienne DePaul University of Connecticut
Xin Ding University of Ottawa
Mohamed Drira Saint Mary's University
Kai Du Pennsylvania State University
Hamilton Elkins University of Saskatchewan
Florian Eugster University of St. Gallen
Hong Fan Saint Mary's University
Bingxu Fang Singapore Management University
Mélissa Fortin University of Quebec at Montreal
Lazarus Fotoh Karlstad University
Xingchao Gao University of Toronto
Kevin Gauch Technical University of Darmstadt
Jiaying Ge University of Auckland
Al Ghosh University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Olivier Greusard University of Quebec at Montreal
Louise Hayes University of Guelph
Darren Henderson Wilfrid Laurier University
Dieter Hess University of Cologne
Marissa Hill Common Approach to Impact Measurement
Matthew Hinton Toronto Metropolitan University
Khin Phyo Hlaing Saint Mary's University
Yu Hou Queen's University
Karel Hrazdil Simon Fraser University
Eddie Hsiao University of Memphis
Chia-Chun Hsieh National Chung Cheng University
Kun Huo Western University
Xiaoran Jia Wilfrid Laurier University
Hanen Khemakhem University of Quebec at Montreal
Sangwan Kim University of Massachusetts Boston
Blerita Korca University of Bamberg
Nicholle Kovach Wilfrid Laurier University
Trent Krupa University of Arkansas
Alice Lee Temple University
Dongyoung Lee McGill University
Jay Junghun Lee University of Massachusetts Boston
Cédric Lesage Concordia University
Wai Leung University of Nottingham
Mengtian Li Brock University
Zihui Li City University of Hong Kong
Alfred Liu McMaster University
Junhao Liu University of Toronto
Ming Liu Saint Mary's University
Suyi Liu McMaster University
Xiao Liu Peking University
Sarah Longo Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Jing Lu University of Guelph
Alisher Mansurov Nipissing University
Kelsey Matthews University of Waterloo
Amin Mawani York University
Susan McCracken McMaster University
Bianca Minuth ESCP Business School
Emad Mohammad McMaster University
Rucsandra Moldovan Concordia University
Andreea Moraru Arfire ESSEC Business School
Jonathan Nash University of New Hampshire
Jamal Nazari Simon Fraser University
Derek Oler Texas Tech University
Hunghua Pan National Tsing Hua University
Eloisa Perez MacEwan University
Luke Phelps Queen's University
Hao Qu University of Rochester
Lisa Ricci Simon Fraser University
Rosen Samuel Temple University
Anna Samsonova-Taddei HEC Montreal
Bharat Sarath Rutgers University
Giulia Sargiacomo University of Toronto
Frank Schiemann University of Bamberg
Thomas Selleslagh Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Zvi Singer HEC Montreal
Wally Smieliauskas University of Toronto
James Smith University of Lethbridge
Anup Srivastava University of Calgary
Andrea Stapleton Memorial University of Newfoundland
Mitchell Stein Western University
Theo Stratopoulos University of Waterloo
Chenwei Sun McMaster University
Hwee Tan Simon Fraser University
Jonathan Tanone University of Calgary
Linda Thorne York University
Kevin Veenstra McMaster University
Larissa von Alberti-Alhtaybat Mohammed Bin Salman College of Business & Entrepreneurship
Georgios Voulgaris Manchester University
Nicolaus Wallner Institute for Corporate Governance
Chengwei Wang Sungkyunkwan University
Cyndia Wang University of British Columbia
Jing Wang Queen's University
Wei Wang Temple University
Sara Wick University of Guelph
Chris Wong Wilfrid Laurier University
Mike Wynes Wilfrid Laurier University
Shijun Xia San Diego State University
Detian Yang The University of Hong Kong
Minlei Ye University of Toronto
Changqiu Yu University of Manitoba
Enshuai Yu Boston College
Xiao Yu University Connecticut
Janus Jian Zhang Hong Kong Baptist University
Jingyu Zhang Queen's University
Ping Zhang University of Toronto
Yi ZHANG University of St. Gallen
Qiuhong Zhao Texas A&M University
Wenyu Zhou University of Calgary
Steven Zhu University of Houston


Distinguished Partner

Enfr Cpa Can Sig Rgb 1

Land Acknowledgement

We would like to acknowledge that the Canadian Academic Accounting Association (CAAA) operates within the traditional territories of the First Nations, Métis, and Inuit (FNMI) populations of Turtle Island (Canada). We recognize and honour the enduring presence of FNMI populations as the original stewards of this land, and we acknowledge the harms and injustices they have faced due to colonization. We express our gratitude for the opportunity to gather, learn, and work on this land. As we continue our journey, we commit to fostering greater understanding, respect, and reconciliation with Indigenous populations.

Our Partner
Contact Us

1 Dundas Street West

Suite 2500

Toronto, ON M5G 1Z3


T: 416.486.5361