Thank You to Our CAAA Liaisons!

As part of our initiative to improve communication within the Canadian academic accounting community, we have set up a network of people who will serve as information liaisons between the CAAA and post-secondary institutions in Canada. We would like to extend our gratitude to those volunteers who have generously agreed to serve in this capacity.

These liaisons are responsible for distributing information about the CAAA, upcoming events, and awards to their colleagues. They will also provide information about their institutions for publication in the Newsletter so as to keep all CAAA members abreast of current developments. Our goal is to have a liaison at every post-secondary institution in Canada. If your institution is not represented here and you are interested in being a liaison, please contact Jacqueline Di Vito at memberschair@caaa.ca.

 

As of January 26, 2015:

Ian Hutchinson
Acadia University
Email: ian.hutchinson@acadiau.ca
Angela Davis
Booth University College
Email: angela_davis@boothuc.ca
Stephen Kerr
Bradley University
Email: skerr@fsmail.bradley.edu
Samir Trabelsi
Brock University
Email: samir.trabelsi@brocku.ca
Sheila Elworthy
CA School of Business
Email: sheila.elworthy@casb.com
Kayla Levesque
Cambrian College
Email: kayla.levesque@cambriancollege.ca
Brock Campbell
Camosun College
Email: campbellb@camosun.bc.ca
Raili Pollanen
Carleton University
Email: raili_pollanen@carleton.ca
Thimothy Shields
Chapman University
Email: shields@chapman.edu
Denise Jones
College of William & Mary
Email: denise.jones@mason.wm.edu
Luo He
Concordia University
Email: lhe@jmsb.concordia.ca
Anna Czegledi
Conestoga College
Email: aczegledi@conestogac.on.ca
Joan Davison Conrod
Dalhousie University
Email: j.conrod@dal.ca
Curtis Hall
Drexel University
Email: cmh463@drexel.edu
Anne Cazavan-Jenny
Essec Business School
Email: cazavan@essec.edu
Penny Parker
Fanshawe College
Email: pparker@fanshawec.ca
Chao Chen
Fudan University
Email: chen_chao@fdsm.fudan.edu.cn
David Fleming
George Brown College
Email: dfleming@georgebrown.ca
Dimitrov Tafkov
Georgia State University
Email: itafkov@gsu.edu
Jacqueline Di Vito
HEC Montréal
Email: memberschair@caaa.ca
John Currie
Humber College
Email: john.currie@humber.ca
Camillo Lento
Lakehead University
Email: clento@lakeheadu.ca
Vasiliki Athanasakou
London School of Economics
Email: v.athanasakou@lse.ac.uk
Stephanie Ibach
MacEwan University
Email: ibachs@macewan.ca
Odette Pinto
MacEwan University
Email: pintoo@macewan.ca
Marie Archambault
Marshall University
Email: archambaultm@marshall.edu
Desmond Tsang
McGill University
Email: desmond.tsang@mcgill.ca
John Keyser
McGladrey
Email: john.keyser@mcgladrey.com
Susan McCracken
McMaster University
Email: smccrac@mcmaster.ca
Jeffrey Pittman
Memorial University
Email: jpittman@mun.ca
Rod Tilley
Mount Saint Vincent University
Email: rod.tilley@msvu.ca
Sai Chung Ngan
National Taiwan University
Email: d98788006@ntu.edu.tw
Shu-Ling Wu
National Taiwan University
Email: shulingwu@ntu.edu.tw
Matthew Cedergren
New York University
Email: mcedergr@stern.nyu.edu
Mark Morpurgo
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
Email: markm@nait.ca
Mark Lokanan
Northumbria University
Email: mark.lokanan@northumbria.ac.uk
Iris Stuart
Norwegian School of Economics
Email: iris.stuart@nhh.no
Yoshie Saito Lord
Old Dominion University
Email: ylord@odu.edu
Adam Presslee
Pittsburgh University
Email: apresslee@katz.pitt.edu
Susan G. Watts
Purdue University
Email: swatts@purdue.edu
Yu Hou
Queen's University
Email: yu.hou@queensu.ca
Jumpei Nishitani
Ritsumeikan University
Email: jumpey@icloud.com
Vanessa Magness
Ryerson University
Email: vmagness@ryerson.ca
Jamison Aldcorn
Seneca College
Email: jamison.aldcorn@senecac.on.ca
Sally Mitzel
Sheridan College
Email: sally.mitzel@sheridaninstitute.ca
Irene M. Gordon
Simon Fraser University
Email: gordon@sfu.ca
Kim Trottier
Simon Fraser University
Email: kta27@sfu.ca
Mary Oxner
St. Francis Xavier University
Email: mmoxner@stfx.ca
Hong Fan
Saint Mary's University
Email: hong.fan@smu.ca
Florian Eugster
Stockholm School of Economics
Email: florian.eugster@hhs.se
Andreas Ostermaier
Technische Universitat Munchen
Email: andreas.ostermaier@tum.de
Derek Oler
Texas Tech University
Email: derek.oler@ttu.edu
Amanda Flint
Trinity Western University
Email: amanda.flint@twu.ca
Ancella Hermawan
Universitas Indonesia
Email: acncella_hermawan@yahoo.com
Wolfgang Schultze
Universität Augsburg
Email: wolfgang.schultze@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de
Maurice Gosselin
Université Laval
Email: Maurice.Gosselin@fsa.ulaval.ca
Sylvie Berthelot
Université de Sherbrooke
Email: sylvie.berthelot@usherbrooke.ca
Sylvie Héroux
Université du Québec à Montréal
Email: heroux.sylvie@uqam.ca
Sylvie Deslauriers
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Email: Sylvie.Deslauriers@uqtr.ca
Xia Zhang
Université Lille Nord de France
Email: xiazha@gmail.com
Dennis Caplan
University at Albany
Email: dcaplan@albany.edu
James Gaa
University of Alberta
Email: jgaa@ualberta.ca
Joy Begley
University of British Columbia
Email: joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca
Terry Shevlin
University of California
Email: tshevlin@uci.edu
Lisa Baudot
University of Central Florida
Email: lisa.baudot@ucf.edu
Margaret H. Christ
University of Georgia
Email: mchrist@uga.edu
Rainer Niemann
University of Graz
Email: rainer.niemann@uni-graz.at
Fred Pries
University of Guelph
Email: fpries@uoguelph.ca
Lori Kopp
University of Lethbridge
Email: lori.kopp@uleth.ca
Wenxia Ge
University of Manitoba
Email: wenxia.ge@umanitoba.ca
Janet Morrill
University of Manitoba
Email: janet_morrill@umanitoba.ca
Brenda Collins
University of New Brunswick
Email: collings@unb.ca
Mohamed Drira
University of New Brunswick
Email: mdrira@unb.ca
Stephannie Larocque
University of Notre Dame
Email: stephannie.larocque.1@nd.edu
Cheryl Mc Watters
University of Ottawa
Email: mcwatters@telfer.uottawa.ca
Nourhene Ben Youssef
University of Regina
Email: nourhene.benyoussef@uregina.ca
Morina Rennie
University of Regina
Email: morina.rennie@uregina.ca
Gary Entwistle
University of Saskatchewan
Email: entwistle@commerce.usask.ca
Yan Li
University of Singapore
Email: bizly@nus.edu.sg
Stephen Taylor
University of Technology, Sydney
Email: stephen.taylor@uts.edu.au
Joseph V. Carcello
University of Tennessee
Email: jcarcell@utk.edu
Gillian Bubb
University of the Fraser Valley
Email: gillian.bubb@ufv.ca
Yiming Zhao
University of Toronto
Email: pbear20101@hotmail.com
Angela Downey
University of Victoria
Email: adowney@uvic.ca
Rajib Doogar
University of Washington
Email: rdoogar@uwb.edu
Linda Robinson
University of Waterloo
Email: l2robins@uwaterloo.ca
George Lan
University of Windsor
Email: glan@uwindsor.ca
Gordon Hoyler
Vancouver Island University
Email: gordon.holyer@viu.ca
Martien Lubberink
Victoria University of Wellington
Email: martien.lubberink@vuw.ac.nz
Eva Eberhartinger
Vienna University of Economics & Bus. Adm.
Email: eva.eberhartinger@wu.ac.at
Lily Brooks
Washington State University
Email: zlily424@gmail.com
Atul Rai
Wichita University
Email: atul.rai@wichita.edu
Bruce McConomy
Wilfrid Laurier University
Email: bmcconom@wlu.ca
Bixia Xu
Wilfrid Laurier University
Email: bxu@wlu.ca
Gary Spraakman
York University
Email: garys@yorku.ca
printerprinter friendly

Partners

sponsors

Contact Information

245 Fairview Mall Drive
Suite 410
Toronto, ON M2J 4T1
Canada

Phone: 416-486-5361
Fax: 416-486-6158
E-mail: admin@caaa.ca

Search